Wailea, Maui, Hawaii Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 2 bath condo sleeps 2-4 

Guest Comments | 

Maui Hawaii Vacation Rental Condo - Spectacular Sunset Ocean View in Peaceful Wailea, Ekolu Village

"Loved it again!. A repeat visit to a nicely updated unit in Ekolu. The view is great! Close to a nice pool and an easy walk up or down hill to restaurants or the Shops at Wailea. Great location and a very comfortable unit. Would come back again and again if it didn't fill up so quickly! Tim is great to work with and very responsive if you have any questions. Good printed instructions to help operate electronics and for recommendations about things to do. You won't be disappointed!" - Shawn S., 05/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Such a rest!. The view of the sunset motivated us to head back in time to barbecue salmon from the lanai as the sun touched the clouds with gold. People in nearby condos were either absent or quiet, so it felt like we had Paradise to ourselves." - Riles, Portland, OR, 12/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and mahalo for noticing all our details. We LOVE, LOVE sharing our FANTASTIC sunset ocean view of Molokini and Kaho'olawe from our private lanai equipped with a BBQ! We too always like to be home for a toast to the sunset and a home cooked meal of some exotic fish or steak on the lanai. We also love how well our building is built so it's always peaceful and quite. You're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest like you and we always offer something special for your loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Fantastic place. We've stayed at Ekolu Village 4 years in a row because we love the location . If the number of travelers would permit, I would stay at Tim and Carolyn's condo every time. They are very proactive and provide everything needed before arrival and check on you very soon after arrival. Any communication was answered within an hour so you can't beat that! The appliances had been upgraded recently and I enjoyed the keyless entry system. It's nice not to have to worry about a key when you're out.I also enjoyed the shades on the lanai which enable us to leave the ac off all week. If you want to eat in, everything you need is provided. We eat in more than not and enjoy the barbeque and the great view off the lanai. The pool is closeby and is always nice and quiet. Thanks for letting us visit . Larry" - Lawrence W., 11/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Maui. Very nice time in Maui condo very accommodating. Beautiful view." - Honeymoon, Phoenix Arizona , 08/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and mahalo for noticing all our details. We LOVE, LOVE sharing our FANTASTIC sunset ocean view of Molokini and Kaho'olawe from our private lanai! You're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Wailea. Had a really enjoyable time staying there. The condo is very well appointed." - Maestro D, Palos Verdes, 05/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Location. location, location = AWESOME view + GREAT price + GREAT Location. Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"The condo was wonderful, just as described and pictured. Great location and of course, those sunsets. The condo had everything we needed and Tim & Carolyn supplied great information before we got there that covered everything from restaurant and beach recommendations to guides on using the electronics in the house. In our down time we also really enjoyed the variety of TV channels available, including HBO. The resorts nearby would charge double or triple, and that's just for a room, not an entire condo. Recommended!" - David, 5/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Location. location, location = AWESOME view + GREAT price + GREAT Location. Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. I'll also look in to a universal TV remote :) PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Maui Bliss. My girlfriend and I visited Maui, her first time and my second, to get away from the Northeast cold. Upon arriving at the condo I knew I booked one of the best places in Wailea. The sunset view off the private deck was like a postcard while the amenities provided all one could ask for with the full comforts of home. We made it our home for 8 days and couldn't have been more pleased. The location was perfect with access to the beach, shops, amazing restaurants, and short drives to all the great areas of Maui. We'll be going back to Maui again someday and there is no question on where we'll be staying!" - Eric P., 04/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Location. location, location = AWESOME view + GREAT price + GREAT Location. Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"This was our first home on our first visit to the Hawaiian Islands: excellent.. The hosts were very accessible for questions, and clear about options while we were there. We enjoyed all of them! The space easily accommodated three of us. We could walk to the beach for snorkeling and jumping in the waves. The water was warm. The pool was right there too. Easy access spot to head south or north. I'd recommend staying here wholeheartedly." - Susan M., 04/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and mahalo for noticing all our details. We LOVE, LOVE sharing our FANTASTIC sunset ocean view of Molokini and Kaho'olawe from our private lanai! You're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Great stay in a great unit. We were here for a week after Xmas. Tremendous view of the Grand Wailea's New Year's Eve fireworks. Property was clean and well-appointed. The unit and complex is meticulously maintained. Parking is always available right outside the unit. Love having chairs, boogie boards and ice chest available for beach days." - Mary, Daly City, CA, 01/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Sunsets. 1. Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities? - Yes the property was properly described and we particularly enjoyed the sunsets and electric BBQ on the lanai. 2. Was the property clean and well-maintained? – The property was clean and well maintained. Had trouble with the lock box on the front door (old and needs replacement). Also had trouble with the front door dead bolt. 3. Did the owner provide good customer service? – Customer service was good. The owner led us smoothly through the payment process. 4. Would you recommend this property to your friends or relatives? – I would recommend this condo to friends. 5. What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike near-by? We enjoyed playing “Old Blue” which was just down the hill from the condo. We also enjoyed dining at Monkey Pod and at the Fairmont Kea Lani." - Dennis P., 12/31/2015 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words and feedback! Location. location, location = AWESOME view + GREAT price + GREAT Location. Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Great view, great attention to detail. My husband and I spent 5 perfect days here. The view is everything the web site describes: 180 degrees from Makena, to Lanai, and Molokini Crater in between. We had some beautiful sunset views from the lanai and kitchen. Plus the owners have paid a great deal of attention to detail. Everything is clearly labelled, including the washing machine instructions. They've provisioned the kitchen nicely with everything you might need. And they provided lots of helpful beach accessories like chairs, a beach umbrella, beach towels, and even a straw hat. We also appreciated the very strong wifi. I was able to use Skype without the signal cutting out. The complex is walking distance to shopping and restaurants, and close to the fabulous beaches of Wailea. The condo itself is right by the pool, which we enjoyed a great deal. i also want to thank the owners for being so responsive. Every time I emailed them, I heard back quite quickly. All in all, a wonderful place for a vacation!" - Anonymous, 08/11/2015 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and mahalo for noticing all our details. We LOVE, LOVE sharing our FANTASTIC sunset ocean view of Molokini and Kaho'olawe from our private lanai! You're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Great VIEW. We had m amazing time. This condo provided everything we needed in the kitchen to the beach. It was all about the view from the Lanai. We will be returning to Tim & Carol's condo on our next visit to Maui." - MG Fletcher, Pleasant Hill, CA, 08/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Location. location, location = AWESOME view + GREAT price + GREAT Location. Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Another wonderful visit - Five stars for this price range. Ekolu is the best compromise location in all of Wailea. Price versus location are the key - here you get all the best views, views and views, along with easy access to the best beaches at a very fair price. You can spend double or triple but still need to schlep all your stuff a few hundred yards to the beach - why not just do it from your car rather than your condo? This unit is well equipped, centrally located in the complex and near the clubhouse and a nice pool. The pictures of the view don't do the view justice, simply amazing. Some traffic noise was noted with the windows open (who needs a/c when you have those wonderful trade winds!) The hotel construction across the street was also heard but only during daylight hours and should end soon. I'm sensitive to noise and would come back to this unit as the noise was minimal. The owners were great to work with and have a very well equipped unit including all the beach toys you could hope for. Easy access to Ulua beach for those long beach walks. Don't hesitate to rent this unit." - Shawn S., 05/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Location. location, location = AWESOME view + GREAT price + GREAT Location. Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. PS: We LOVE our repeat guest and we reward loyalty. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Wailea Ekolu Village condo. We had a wonderful stay in this perfectly located condo; close to the beach but away from the hotel crowds; easy to access our medical conference and my husband and I enjoyed snorkeling in the close by coves and Makena State park. Would highly recommend" - Lynne M., 05/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could give you a good value and make you comfortable without the crowds! You're welcome back anytime. Aloha Tim & Carolyn

"Quiet views from the lanai. I almost would set my alarm to wake up before sunrise, just to see dawn coming on as I sipped coffee while sitting on Tim and Carolyn's condo lanai. Then, at the close of a busy day of Island recreation, we'd try to make it back in time for a sunset encore. We mostly cooked our own meals using this well-stocked kitchen because we so enjoyed eating together on the lanai as the sun painted the horizon pink. Maybe it was an extra quiet week, but we didn't hear others moving around in adjacent condos, so it felt like we had total privacy. The beach chairs, boogie boards, and insulated cooler made our day trips convenient. All in all, I'd say the condo was as good as described in the video promotion." - Riles, Oregon, 01/30/2015 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. Tim & Carolyn

"Our Oct/Nov 2014 visit to Maui. We have stayed in this complex many times and really enjoy it. Good location with nice ocean views, nice grounds and an easy walk to the shops and beaches. This is the first time we have stayed in this unit and we found it particularly good. It has been nicely upgraded. The first thing that struck out at us was how welcoming the unit is. Tim and Carolyn have done a great job of making their guests feel welcome. The TV and sound system are great, however we did not use them other than try them out, hey, there are much more interesting things to do on Maui than watch TV! Having the printer was a nice feature and my Surface Pro pad found it without any fuss. The kitchen was nicely equipped, however the toaster only takes small bread slices. Washer and dryer are new and work well. Bed was comfortable. The unit does have airconditiong, however we did not use these. We prefer open windows and ceiling fans, even at 90 F! It was nice to have beach chairs and umbrella in good shape. In other units we have stayed at we have had to buy our own and leave them behind! We arrived at the same time as Hurricane Ana passed off shore. It was dark when we arrived, however Ana soon changed this with a spectacular lighting and thunder storm that went on for nearly 5 hours. We had a great four weeks and felt very comfortable and at home in this unit!" - Ron and Ann T., 12/14/2014 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. Tim & Carolyn

"We had a wonderful stay at Wailea Ekolu Unit 607!!. At over 1,000 sq ft, this 1 Bdrm, 2 Bath unit is a welcome retreat for a couple's getaway. The views were spectacular and the unit was as presented in the photos and video. No false advertising! Maui was very warm when we arrived but the 2 AC units and fans were adequate to keep the place cool. The kitchen was well-stocked, the computer and internet connections worked fine, and there were enough beach towels, beach chairs, body boards and coolers for a worry free time at the beach. The location of the unit is in a quiet cul-de-sac, and conveniently located to access Makena, Kihei, and Ahihi marine reserve for great snorkeling. Being right next to the golf course was also a big plus. Tim and Carolyn were "on it" as far as the logistics and constantly kept in touch via email answering all questions in a timely manner. The only issue was the door locks which were a little tempermental, but that is an easy fix down the road. We would definitely stay again! Thank you Tim and Carolyn!" - The Scherers, Kapolei, Hawaii, 10/26/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for let us sharing your condo. My family had a wonderful time staying there. We loved to watch the sunset right from your lanai everyday, the two kids enjoyed playing in the nearby pool after beach activities. Clean, convenient and comfortable, perfect for our family. We also appreciated your quick responsiveness for all our requests. We would love to come back and recommend the property to our friends." - xiaomin, 07/25/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow ! What a great place to stay ! Your condo has an amazing view and a nice big lanai for enjoying sunset. You thought of everything in providing for a comfortable stay. Thank you so much for the lovely gift basket. It was a wonderful added touch to an already perfect place to stay." - Bill and Judy, Napa, CA, 06/15/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It was a pleasure to stay in Tim and Carolyn's condo for a very special 50th birthday celebration. I have stayed several places on Maui and this was truly the most relaxing visit I have had. The condo was exactly what his listing said it is. we especially enjoyed the beach chairs, towels and well equipped kitchen. The sunsets were spectacular and I appreciated his tripod and was helpful for my phatography hobby. The pool was just a few feet from the front door and at the same time, very quiet. I can't wait to return and enjoy another great week on Maui." - Mike Hammer, Sausalito, Ca, 04/03/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim and Carolyn, It was a real joy to stay in your condo. The ocean views are stunning and the grounds of the property are beautiful. It was a great treat to have breakfast and dinner on the lanai each day. The kitchen is very well stocked and is a pleasure to work in, especially with the picture postcard view from the window. We appreciated your thoughtfulness in providing all the things a guest could want, including a great guide book and lots of beach gear. We made good use of the beach chairs and the snorkel equipment. The beaches that are nearby are gorgeous. This was the best location to stay in that we saw on the island. A perfect vacation. We were sorry to leave!" - Jeffrey D., Portland, Oregon, 03/28/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim and Carolyn, thank you for renting your condo to us. It was everything as advertised. Allen and I loved the location and especially the views. Dreamy sunsets and a very comfortable home. We were close to everything, and did some wonderful sight seeing. But mostly we relaxed on the lanai, at the pool (and met some great people)and on different beaches close by. We'll be back. Thanks Allen and Chris" - Allen & Chris espy, Hood River, OR, 02/25/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The view from your lanai was terrific, a true 180 degree ocean view. One of the highlights of our many visits to Maui is whale watching and the whales were very busy during our stay at your cozy, clean and well decorated condo. We should have packed our binoculars, (might be something for you to consider for future guests) but packed too may clothes instead. Enjoyed the cross breezes from the many windows and the kitchen window over the sink was a real bonus. it was amazing how warm the condo got around 4pm, but it always cooled down as soon as the sun set. The bed was a welcome retreat at the end of each day, very comfy with nice linens. Having an extra bathroom was also great. We had some friends stop by to watch the sunset and they loved the condo so much they each took one of your cards. Hopefully they too will have an opportunity to enjoy your lovely condo. Donna & Alan Cheung Winnipeg, MB" - Donna Cheung, Winnipeg MB, 02/15/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim and Carolyn, We loved our stay at your place and, if our schedule permits, would love to revisit.We have been making recommendations to various relatives. I'm am early riser and if anything could beat your sunsets, it would be a moonset. I got up early ( Hawaiian time) and sat on your couch and saw a bright light from the lanai that made me jump up and grab my camera. The moon was a huge yellow piece of cheese descending behind the island of Lanai and I took many photos trying to get an accurate representation. I have a few , but nothing that does it justice. We felt from the get-go we were in a home and appreciated all the little things. I was blown away when my wife found a whisk. We made good use of the barbeque and the toils of the local fisherman. We REALLY hope to be able to visit again and thank you for making us feel so welcome .It was really quiet community, yet so close to the beach and the larger resorts. Larry Wadalavage" - Larry Wadalavage, Oceanside CA, 01/08/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I stayed in your lovely condo for the week after Thanksgiving. We loved getting up every morning and having breakfast on the lanai and enjoying the wonderful views as we got ready for the day's activities. The beaches in South Maui are wonderful; some of them have walk-in snorkeling, which is great. We saw some huge sea turtles at Makena Landing, and nice coral and fish at Ulua, only a few minutes drive from the condo. The location is very convenient; we drove all over the island. We have stayed at a number of VRBO units and this was one of the nicest; could not have been stocked any more comprehensively; the owners thought of pretty much everything...even providing laundry soap, which is very nice. It is so nice having the comforts of home -- much better than staying in a hotel or resort. The pool was close by and rarely had anyone in it. One night we saw a shooting star from the lanai. It is a good fitness walk to the beach, or a very short drive; the views are fabulous and the grounds are very well landscaped and manicured. A great place for 2 people (what a treat to have two bathrooms!) or a small family to spend a vacation." - JoAnn and Tim Ryan, Washington DC Area, 12/18/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I really enjoyed the location and accomodations of your condo! The views were fabulous, the bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen and linens were fully stocked with everything we needed. We really enjoyed having a beach umbrella, chairs, and boogie boards to use, since the beaches nearby are so nice. Our favorite was Big Beach! Thanks so much for your hospitality!" - Rachelle, Portage, MI, 10/09/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our recent vacation to Maui was so special and relaxing because we stayed at Carolyn and Tim's condo in Wialea. The condo was spacious, clean and quiet. The kitchen is stocked with all the necessary things to prepare a home cooked meal. We loved sitting on the balcony each evening watching the sunset with a glass of wine. I also loved coming home from the beach and being able to wash everything right away. It truly was such a great experience to have privacy and space you don't get at a hotel. If you're not up for cooking, the Shops at Wialea is just down the street that offers many restaurants. The condo is also close to many beautiful beaches. I ran daily along the beach path, so beautiful! Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay, we will for sure be staying at the condo the next time we visit beautiful Maui." - Shannon Woerner, Ladrea Ranch, CA, 08/04/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi, we spent eight awesome days in Maui and had a really great time there. The Condo is very good equipped, I did not miss anything there, all furnishings are in very good condition. What I appreciated a lot was a great big comfortable bed…As we spent all the time during days outside the condo, playing golf, diving etc., it was nice to come back in the evening and felt like at home. There is only one disadvantage I found – this place is just so…so far away from our home. " - Ingrid, Prague, Czech republic, 05/14/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim and Carolyn - We were so glad we found your condo on VRBO. It was our first time using VRBO and staying in a condo while on vacation. I don't think we can go back to hotels for our week or more vacations! Your condo was perfect for us. We loved the close proximity to the beaches and resorts of Wailea. Thanks for furnishing the condo with a cooler, boogie boards, beach chairs and sand umbrellas. We took advantage of all of the condo's amenities. Especially loved having the pool so close by, the BBQ and the whale watching from the lanai was awesome! We would love to come back another time!" - Peg, Seattle, WA, 03/15/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Condo 607 has a wonderful expansive view of the ocean, much better than beach front. The area is quiet and peaceful. The condo itself has everything you could possibly require, the owners have thought of everything! We spent every sunset on the lanai with our martinis watching the whales. We were able to walk to all the restaurants we ate at, and loved our beach path walk every morning. Only downside is that the condo is close to the pool and even 2 children can make a lot of noise. Also being the downstairs condo, you do hear the upstairs residents walking around. I think the residents of 608 when we were visiting were very heavy footed though as we didn't hear any other noise from them. We had a very relaxing vacation, the best yet, much better than the very busy resorts on the beach front! The owners were great, even providing a welcome basket and great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We would recommend this property. " - Anonymous, 02/27/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim & Carolyn, Thank you very much for maintaining such a beautiful, updated, and clean condo! We were there for our honeymoon at the beginning of January 2012 and were absolutely thrilled with our choice to stay at your condo. It had absolutely everything we needed and more! Our favorite thing was going to big beach and swimming / snorkeling and watching the sunset on your patio. Our advice to anyone going to maui is to keep it simple, don't try to do too much and just relax and enjoy (especially if it's your first trip). We went to Honolulu after we were in Maui and as soon as we landed we wanted to turn around and go back to your condo! Honolulu is not the place to go if you want to relax.. We hope to come back to your little piece of paradise soon! Thanks for making our honeymoon so wonderful! :)" - Andrea & Dan Z., Waukesha, WI, 02/10/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved our stay at Ekolu Village. The condo is nicely decorated with all the modern amenities. Close enough to walk down to the Shops at Wailea and beach area yet without the resort ambiance. We had the option to cook in when we wanted or eat out at many delicious venues when the mood struck. Thanks for a great vacation!" - Anthony/Kim, Phoenix, AZ, 02/06/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"As returning guests my wife and I were once again extremely comfortable at the condo. The views are incredible and the ammenities within the condo are perfect. The new chairs are nice and comfortable. We will be back soon." - David and Elizabeth Leavitt, Martinez,CA., 12/12/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We can't say enough about how wonderful it was to stay at your condo. It was so much better than staying at a pricey resort. We had unbeatable views, plenty of space to spread out and relax, in a peaceful location where we felt like the only people around. The condo itself was exactly as promised and even more charming in person. It has the feel of a real home and it is evident that you actually spend time there because you have thought of absolutely everything a person might need. Wailea was a perfect starting point for our many adventures; snorkeling, hiking, lounging on the beach, driving to the summit of Haleakala and the amazing journey to and beyond Hana. If we had stayed in one of the West Maui resort towns, I think we would have missed out on a lot! Something we never considered, but noticed right away was how much more convenient it was versus staying at a resort. It was wonderful to be able to stop in quickly to change clothes or grab a camera without having to trek through parking lots and hallways and elevators. Being able to wash clothes and prepare our own fresh fruit, snacks and cocktails whenever we felt like it, certainly beat the boxed in feeling of a hotel room. We would absolutely prefer to stay at your condo again and would wholly recommend it to others. Maui is magical and we hope return soon! Mahalo!" - Julie & Paul Weslake, Laguna Niguel, CA, 11/30/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a wonderful time we had in Maui. The condo was just what we hoped for. Each evening on the lanai watching the sunset was a particular pleasure. We enjoyed just about everything that Maui had to offer and loved it. The condo is in a great location and was very well equipt. Thank you for a super vacation." - Barbara Brownlee, Memphis, Tn, 10/17/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim and Carolyn, Had a fabulous week in "Paradise", at your most beautiful vacation home. Everything was wonderful; especially the evening sunsets, daily breakfast on the Lanaii, the golf courses and great restaurants. Would definitely love to stay at your home again. Mahalo, Jan and Bob" - Jan Yenovkian, Lincoln, CA, 10/17/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello Tim & Caroline, this was our second stay at your condo and we did enjoy it very much again. The condo, the location offers everything you could ask for to relax and enjoy the vacation on Maui. We absolutely love the flexibility to go out to eat or to have a home cooked meal and sit on the lanai. Having breakfast in the morning and looking out into this wonderful paradise is just the greatest experience. We'll contact you for sure again when our travel plans bring us back to Maui. aloha Michael Vetter" - Michael Vetter, Orion, MI, 08/09/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Location, Location, Perfect Location to everything!. We had a fabulous time at the condo- it was truly our home away from home during our time in Maui. We stayed for 10 days while my brother got married at the Grand Wailea. The condo was a short walk to the Wailea and other shops and restaurants. We enjoyed everything the condo had to offer during our time on Maui and did not want to leave! It is a perfect place to stay! We would absolutely stay here again!" - Katie & Ben, Bristow, VA, 05/17/2011 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. Tim & Carolyn

"Beautiful views, convenient and very comfortable. The condo exceeded my husband's expectations. The views were beautiful, and the rental unit itself was very comfortable. It was a nice size, well furnished and maintained, and stocked for just about every thing we could think of needing. The location was very convenient. We could walk many places, beaches were close by, and the pool was fun to have also. We would definitely recommend it to others." - Annette and Tom, Racine, WI , 05/17/2011 (VRBO Review)

"We had a fabulous time at the condo- it was truly our home away from home during our time in Maui. We stayed for 10 days while my brother got married at the Grand Wailea. The condo was a short walk to the Wailea and other shops and restaurants. We enjoyed everything the condo had to offer during our time on Maui and did not want to leave! It is a perfect place to stay! We would absolutely stay here again!" - Katie Eisenhard, Bristow, VA, 05/16/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo exceeded my husband's expectations. The views were beautiful, and the rental unit itself was very comfortable. It was a nice size, well furnished and maintained, and stocked for just about every thing we could think of needing. The location was very convenient. We could walk many places, beaches were close by, and the pool was fun to have also. We would definitely recommend it to others." - Annette, Racine, WI, 05/16/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Tim and Carolyn, Our stay at your condo was absolutely wonderful. The condo was clean, the kitchen was well-stocked, the bed was super comfortable, the view was amazing, the area was peaceful--even the parking lot smelled heavenly (from all the flowers in the area)! Thank you so much for sharing your place with us!" - Shelli Brinks, Byron Center, Michigan, 12/19/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Capishe was wonderful. Great suggestion. The osso bucco was so good I brought some home on my shirt." - Jim & Karen Reynolds, Dayton, OH, 08/06/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Karen and Tim, 10-10-10 out of 10! Thank you so much for everything. The special touches you have placed in your condo makes it even that more special. The view, the grounds, the pool - is all great, but our everytime we stepped inside your home it felt just like home to us. We celebrated my birthday on this trip, and are planning to celebrate Murray's birthday this coming February (plans are in the works). We felt recharged, and ready for another year of hard work -- well worth it to stay in Wailea Ekolu! Mahalo, Christine and Murray" - Murray and Chris, Victoria, British Columbia, 07/03/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We really enjoyed your condo and what you provided to make our stay more memorable! The Flat Screen and Internet access was a savior for our 13 year old. The view was spectacular and made it hard to leave the suite.The kitchen had everything we needed! Thank-You for the Welcome Basket!! Nice Touch! We also Loved the location! Very Quite, Clean Condo. Love to be back soon. Mahalo Catherine from N.V." - Catherine LeMoine , North Vancouver B.C., 03/25/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you so much for pro.... Thank you so much for providing everything a guest can wish for in your beautiful condo. Your service is great, the ocean view is amazing. We would love to come back. Aloha and Mahalo" - Michael & Eva, Phoenix / Arizona, 01/20/2010 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and your welcome back anytime.

"Thank you so much for providing everything a guest can wish for in your beautiful condo. Your service is great, the ocean view is amazing. We would love to come back. Aloha and Mahalo" - Michael & Eva, Phoenix / Arizona, 01/19/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful stay a.... We had a wonderful stay at the condo in December 2009. The views really are beautiful, the lanai is dreamy, the pool is close, the kitchen is well stocked. We were really impressed with how clean and well decorated the place was. Loved the shower. We had an awesome time at Big Beach and Wailea Beach, nearby. Would absolutely recommend staying here." - Julie135, Seattle, WA, 12/22/2009 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! Hope to see you back year after year and "Tell a friend" for repeat guest discounts. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

"We had a wonderful stay at the condo in December 2009. The views really are beautiful, the lanai is dreamy, the pool is close, the kitchen is well stocked. We were really impressed with how clean and well decorated the place was. Loved the shower. We had an awesome time at Big Beach and Wailea Beach, nearby. Would absolutely recommend staying here." - Julie, Seattle, WA, 12/22/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim and Carolyn - we had .... Tim and Carolyn - we had an absolutely fabulous vacation in Maui! Your condo exceeded our expectations - you have created a lovely, romantic getaway that has every amenity. We enjoyed our evening wine watching the sunset on the lanai. Preparing meals in the kitchen was just as pleasant with the view. And having the PC was a really nice touch. Loved the spa at Grand Wailea, and favorite restaurants were Capische for dinner and Jawz tacos for lunch. Van and I will definitely be back!" - Carole R., Plano, Texas, 09/15/2009 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

"Tim and Carolyn - we had an absolutely fabulous vacation in Maui! Your condo exceeded our expectations - you have created a lovely, romantic getaway that has every amenity. We enjoyed our evening wine watching the sunset on the lanai. Preparing meals in the kitchen was just as pleasant with the view. And having the PC was a really nice touch. Loved the spa at Grand Wailea, and favorite restaurants were Capische for dinner and Jawz tacos for lunch. Van and I will definitely be back!" - Carole & Van Robertson, Plano, Texas, 09/14/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"7-12-09Dear Tim and Carol.... 7-12-09Dear Tim and Carolyn,Our two weeks in Maui were amazing, and to always come home to the comfort of your condominium was truly the best thing about our trip. We snorkeled, we saw shows, we ate out, we shopped, we even went to Haleakala and about burst our ear drums, but after each adventure, your home was waiting for us to relax and unwind after each day. Watching the masses in the big hotels below made me realize we made the right decision, and after driving up the coast, realized that Wailea was extremely special. After talking to many people who took long flights here we feel almost guilty telling them Portland is a non-stop 5 ½ hr. flight. But even with a long flight Maui is worth the time and I know others feel that too. We're always vacationed in a family home in Manzanillo Mexico, but now we are having a difficult time deciding where to spend our next vacation/holiday. Thank you again. I'm glad I found your web site!Mahalo!" - Barbara + Jerry Newmark, Portland, OR , 08/06/2009 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words! We hope to see you back next year instead of going to Mexico. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

"7-12-09 Dear Tim and Carolyn, Our two weeks in Maui were amazing, and to always come home to the comfort of your condominium was truly the best thing about our trip. We snorkeled, we saw shows, we ate out, we shopped, we even went to Haleakala and about burst our ear drums, but after each adventure, your home was waiting for us to relax and unwind after each day. Watching the masses in the big hotels below made me realize we made the right decision, and after driving up the coast, realized that Wailea was extremely special. After talking to many people who took long flights here we feel almost guilty telling them Portland is a non-stop 5 ½ hr. flight. But even with a long flight Maui is worth the time and I know others feel that too. We're always vacationed in a family home in Manzanillo Mexico, but now we are having a difficult time deciding where to spend our next vacation/holiday. Thank you again. I'm glad I found your web site! Mahalo!" - Barbara + Jerry Newmark, Portland, OR, 08/06/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great condo! It’s spaciou.... Great condo! It’s spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It has a spectacular view of the ocean and nearby islands from the Lanai and every room in the condo. It’s well-equipped with everything needed for a great vacation. The Ekolu complex is quiet and the grounds are immaculately landscaped with palm trees, plants and flowers. Some of the most beautiful beaches in the world are nearby in Wailea and Makena. Everything was perfect. I hope I can stay in this condo again next year." - David36, California, 08/02/2009 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

"Great condo! It’s spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It has a spectacular view of the ocean and nearby islands from the Lanai and every room in the condo. It’s well-equipped with everything needed for a great vacation. The Ekolu complex is quiet and the grounds are immaculately landscaped with palm trees, plants and flowers. Some of the most beautiful beaches in the world are nearby in Wailea and Makena. Everything was perfect. I hope I can stay in this condo again next year." - David, California, 08/02/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Tim and Carolyn, Jer.... Dear Tim and Carolyn, Jerry and I enjoyed our stay in Wailea in your lovely home this summer very much. We felt close to the beach (what great beaches around this area!) and of course shopping was right out the door. Coming in from a day at the volcano, the beach, or exploring the coastline was like coming home. We had everything we needed. The area was quiet and everything about Ekolu was exceptional. I look forward to a time we can return to Maui and I will contact you for another stay in your lovely condo. Barbara and Jerry Newmark" - Barbara Newmark, Portland, OR, 07/27/2009 (VRBO Review)

Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

"Dear Tim and Carolyn, Jerry and I enjoyed our stay in Wailea in your lovely home this summer very much. We felt close to the beach (what great beaches around this area!) and of course shopping was right out the door. Coming in from a day at the volcano, the beach, or exploring the coastline was like coming home. We had everything we needed. The area was quiet and everything about Ekolu was exceptional. I look forward to a time we can return to Maui and I will contact you for another stay in your lovely condo. Barbara and Jerry Newmark" - Barbara Newmark, Portland, OR, 07/26/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a lovely stay at tim and carroll condo on maui.The condo is beautiful and well stocked with all your vacation needs.The view from the lanai is breathtaking.The grounds of Ekolu are beautiful with a nicely maintained pool.We would recomend this property to all our friends.Thank you Stephanie Jenkins" - stephanie jenkins, auburn calif, 11/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello, Tim and Carolyn. We are packing and cleaning up in preparation for our departure at 11 this morning. Our time here has been terrific. Your unit certainly lived up to its billing, and the location was very convenient. We did not use the air conditioning at all, but did use the ceiling fans on several occasions. Having a computer with internet access was a plus, and your entertainment center got some use in the later evening. We greatly appreciated the availability of beach chairs and the coolers, as well as the grill on the lanai. Our dining experiences were a bit mixed. We had very good casual meals at Maui Thai and Pita Paradise. Went to the seafood buffet at the Maui Prince, which was good but not great. Roy's was very disappointing. Pacific'O in Lahaina was very nice. Our favorite beach was Makena Landing, and also really liked Big Beach at Makena. We'd definitely be interested in renting your place again -- provided we can afford the airfare! We are trying to arrange a family trip (us + two daughters) for next year. Thanks again and best wishes. Jay " - Jay & Carol, Los Osos, CA, 05/02/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim, Thanks!! We had a blast! It was the perfect spot to end our tour of the island. Just in case you want to update the inventory: we left behind a cooler, a beach umbrella, a beach mat (I think you're up to 5 or 6 now), and a soccer ball. The place is wonderful! (not to mention the views from the lanai.) The breezes were such that we ran the A/C for about 15 mins one day, that was it! AND you are so easy to work with!! Thanks a million!! Treasa Mar 21-28, 2008" - Treasa, Kensington, MD, 04/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My partner and I have been spending 18 days on Maui each year for the past 10. We have rented 5 different condos looking for one we like most. We found it in this unit. T&C keep this condo and the entire experience around renting from them organized and comfortable. We highly recommend this property!" - Michael Norton, Linden, NJ, 03/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Aloha Tim + Carolyn,“A wo.... Aloha Tim + Carolyn,“A wonderful time was had by all”. Your beautiful condo was just what we were looking for. Thank you for sharing your “special retreat”.Dianne + Ray F.Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADAFeb 3rd – 13th, 2008" - Dianne + Ray F., Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA, 02/21/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Aloha Tim + Carolyn, “A wonderful time was had by all”. Your beautiful condo was just what we were looking for. Thank you for sharing your “special retreat”. Dianne + Ray F. Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA Feb 3rd – 13th, 2008 " - Dianne + Ray F., Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA, 02/21/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tim & Carolyn,Your place .... Tim & Carolyn,Your place is beautiful, the view spectacular! We stayed in Kaanapali the first 5 nights here on Maui and wish we had been here the entire time instead! This is such a peaceful location. We also loved being so close to all of our favorite beaches – Wailea, Ulua and Mokapu.Seeing whale spouts from the lanai was quite amazing as well!! Thank you for providing all of the amenities, not to mention computer with internet access and superb video / sound system. We enjoyed our stay here in your condo very much. Thanks again and thank you for directing us to Eskimo Candy!!Amy, Robin and Calum S. Jan 31 – Feb 3, 2008" - Amy, Robin and Calum S., Menlo Park, CA, 02/19/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Tim & Carolyn, Your place is beautiful, the view spectacular! We stayed in Kaanapali the first 5 nights here on Maui and wish we had been here the entire time instead! This is such a peaceful location. We also loved being so close to all of our favorite beaches – Wailea, Ulua and Mokapu. Seeing whale spouts from the lanai was quite amazing as well!! Thank you for providing all of the amenities, not to mention computer with internet access and superb video / sound system. We enjoyed our stay here in your condo very much. Thanks again and thank you for directing us to Eskimo Candy!! Amy, Robin and Calum S. Jan 31 – Feb 3, 2008 " - Amy, Robin & Calum S., Menlo Park, CA, 02/19/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Aloha ~ My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying in your condo for a few nights. It was Amazing ~ and congratulations on a fantastic condo. The next time we come back (soon) we would love to stay longer. Mahalo and best regards, Mac & Susan PS - Loved the CD music " - Mac & Susan H., Calgary, Alberta Canada, 02/13/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you Tim & Carolyn,T.... Thank you Tim & Carolyn,This has been our first time to Maui and we loved our 2 ½ weeks here. The pace of condo living was just what we needed and we soo enjoyed our “home away from home”. We enjoyed countless beautiful sunsets from your incredible lanai as well as a few from Big Beach. It doesn’t take long to feel like a local.We really appreciated the tips you provided (Mulligan’s was a blast) and the attention to detail on your website. If anything we were more impressed with the condo, pool, grounds, gardens then we expected to be.Great place, great times…We’ll be back!All the best,Ronda & Curt G. – B.C. Canada – Jan 6 – 24, 2008" - Ronda & Curt, B.C. Canada , 02/12/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Thank you Tim & Carolyn, This has been our first time to Maui and we loved our 2 ½ weeks here. The pace of condo living was just what we needed and we soo enjoyed our “home away from home”. We enjoyed countless beautiful sunsets from your incredible lanai as well as a few from Big Beach. It doesn’t take long to feel like a local. We really appreciated the tips you provided (Mulligan’s was a blast) and the attention to detail on your website. If anything we were more impressed with the condo, pool, grounds, gardens then we expected to be. Great place, great times…We’ll be back! All the best, Ronda & Curt G. – B.C. Canada – Jan 6 – 24, 2008 " - Ronda & Curt G., B.C. Canada, 02/11/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Tim and Carolyn,Just w.... Hi Tim and Carolyn,Just wanted to thank you for the awesome stay at your Maui condo. In a 13-month period starting last September, I vacationed in Maui for a total of 26 days: four days at a new condo in Lahaina, 14 days at the Four Seasons in Wailea and eight days at your condo.If someone told me they would pay for my accommodations at any of these locations for my next vacation, it would be a toss-up between the Four Seasons and your condo ­ but your condo would win.Yes, the Four Seasons is luxurious, the marble bathroom is larger than most people's bedrooms, the central air is whisper quiet and comfortable, walking down to the beach is a breeze. But your condo, when all is said and done, is more comfortable and infinitely more convenient. Yes, you have to drive to get to the beach, but it's only a five-minute trip to Ulua Beach next to the Marriott or the Wailea Beach right at the Four Seasons. (You could also walk but why waste the time?)Your condo was so incredibly relaxing that my husband and I had to keep reminding ourselves to get out and enjoy the sights. I got up every morning and drove down to the Wailea Beach area for a swim, came back and showered, had a leisurely breakfast on the patio and then headed out for sightseeing, shopping, etc. Coming back at night really felt like we were returning to all the comforts of home.I could offer more praise and more details but it might result in more people wanting to reserve your condo ­ and less available time for my husband and me!" - Karen T., Sacramento, CA, 12/11/2007 (VRBO Review)

"We got our convertible, and drove to our place in Wailea. After the last place we were in the week before, we were a little nervous about opening the door into Wailea Ekolu 607. The last place looked really nice on the site, but was filled with a lot of problems once we got there. It was almost a dive. So, Josh and I held our breath, got ready and opened the door to view our honeymoon paradise. AND IT WAS!!! This place is so gorgeous!! Josh and I were greeted by a view that the site couldn't even prepare us for, as well as a lovely card from the owners and a nice bottle of Champagne for us to enjoy! (Isn't that sweet? Much mahalo Carolyn and Tim!!!) the place is superb. We couldn't have done better for ourselves. We can see Molokini, Lanai, and an uninhabited island off of our HUGE lanai. And also off of our smaller (normal sized) lanai off of our bedroom. There are 2, yes TWO remote control air conditioners, (We didn't have A/C at our last place) and even a ceiling fan on the main lanai that works by remote. There are 2 bathrooms too, and one of them is sort of a sanctuary for us. The whole place is just pristine! We were so impressed, and overwhelmed by how it exceeded our expectations. Yesterday, we went out on the lanai to watch the sun set last night, and there is a neighborhood conch blower who comes out and salutes the sundown. How cool is that?? Also, the bed is out of this world: Honestly, it's the best nights sleep I've had in a long time. It's a king size, that is the perfect softness, and the pillows are divine. We have yet to actually visit the beach as of yet, we've been too busy hanging out with each other to spend too much time away from the condo. And that actually doesn't bother us at all, if you can imagine. Lissa & Josh Meade Honeymoon August 2007" - Lissa H., Corvallis OR, 12/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Tim and Carolyn, Just wanted to thank you for the awesome stay at your Maui condo. In a 13-month period starting last September, I vacationed in Maui for a total of 26 days: four days at a new condo in Lahaina, 14 days at the Four Seasons in Wailea and eight days at your condo. If someone told me they would pay for my accommodations at any of these locations for my next vacation, it would be a toss-up between the Four Seasons and your condo ­ but your condo would win. Yes, the Four Seasons is luxurious, the marble bathroom is larger than most people's bedrooms, the central air is whisper quiet and comfortable, walking down to the beach is a breeze. But your condo, when all is said and done, is more comfortable and infinitely more convenient. Yes, you have to drive to get to the beach, but it's only a five-minute trip to Ulua Beach next to the Marriott or the Wailea Beach right at the Four Seasons. (You could also walk but why waste the time?) Your condo was so incredibly relaxing that my husband and I had to keep reminding ourselves to get out and enjoy the sights. I got up every morning and drove down to the Wailea Beach area for a swim, came back and showered, had a leisurely breakfast on the patio and then headed out for sightseeing, shopping, etc. Coming back at night really felt like we were returning to all the comforts of home. I could offer more praise and more details but it might result in more people wanting to reserve your condo ­ and less available time for my husband and me! " - Karen T., Sacramento, CA, 12/10/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Tim and Carolyn, I wrote in your journal about our stay but want to let you know now that we had a wonderful time. At the time I called about the condo I had no clue as to where anything was in Maui but I now know I really lucked out. Besides the great location we loved the condo. You anticipated everything we needed and I loved the sheets-- that was a real treat. As I wrote in the journal, it was evident from your description and photos of your condo that you loved it very much so we treated it as such. (hey, we loved it ,too!) Thanks for having such a great place-- we didn't want to come back. Take care--Arlene and Paul Tammaro P.S. They are building a shopping center right on the corner of where Piilani Highway goes into Wailea. Hopefully it won't bring too much traffic. The quiet and peacefulness of your condo was so nice. " - Arlene & Paul T., Cupertino, CA, 10/24/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"To Tim & Carolyn, We have been here for 10 wonderful days. We couldn't get enough of Maui and all it has to offer. The snorkeling was amazing. Mark 14, and Katrin, 18, both enjoyed it very much. They took surfing lessons and loved the water. We really enjoyed staying here, the view is fantastic. We are definitely looking forward to coming back to Hawaii and of course Maui! Vetter Family *CONDO GUEST BOOK ENTRY" - Michael V., Orion, MI, 08/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""We fell in love with the view & the condo the moment we walked in. We enjoyed & utilized every amenity there was to offer. Our trip has been so awesome so hopefully we can stay longer next time. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place! Kim & Derrick" *CONDO GUEST BOOK ENTRY" - Kim S., Poway, CA, 07/28/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""To Tim and Carolyn, Tim and I have come to Hawaii in the past years and thought it was wonderful. Our trip has been even more incredible. Your home is warm, wonderful and magical! We look forward to coming back soon!! Thanks you for allowing your home to feel like ours! Tim and Debbi" *CONDO GUEST BOOK ENTRY" - Tim P., Phoenix, AZ, 07/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


Home | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates/Availability | Inquire | Extended Video Tour | About the Owner | Virtual Tour

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.